COVID-19 Vaccine Distribution Task Force - Dec 4/20

The government has announced the appointment of nine members of the new Ministers' COVID-19 Vaccine Distribution Task Force.

This task force, chaired by General (retired) Rick Hillier, former Chief of Defence Staff for the Canadian Forces, will oversee the delivery, storage and distribution of COVID-19 vaccines.

The following individuals will join General Hillier to advise on the planning and execution of the province's COVID-19 immunization program:

  • Dr. Dirk Huyer, Ontario's Chief Coroner and Coordinator of Provincial Outbreak Response
  • Dr. Homer Tien, trauma surgeon and President and CEO, Ornge
  • Dr. Maxwell Smith, bioethicist and assistant professor, Western University
  • Dr. Isaac Bogoch, infectious diseases consultant and internist, Toronto General Hospital
  • Ontario Regional Chief RoseAnne Archibald of Taykwa Tagamou Nation
  • Dr. Regis Vaillancourt, Director of Pharmacy and Integrated Pain Services, Children's Hospital of Eastern Ontario
  • Linda Hasenfratz, CEO, Linamar Corporation
  • Angela Mondou, President and CEO, TECHNATION
  • Mark Saunders, former Toronto Police Chief

Beginning immediately, the task force will focus on several key areas, specifically delivery, logistics and administration, clinical guidance as well as public education and outreach.

News Release (EN):